National Physical Fitness Award

      The National Physical Fitness Award Scheme (NAPFA) is a test of physical fitness for Singaporeans as part of Singapore's Sports For Life programme. It was launched in 1982. Schools within Singapore's primary and secondary education system are required participate in NAPFA awards each year, in April for secondary schools and in August for primary schools respectively.

       It is one of the three criteria for banding for the Trim and Fit (TAF) Awards, other than the fitness index and the percentage of overweight students. Singaporeans studying within Singapore's tertiary education system, or those that have graduated from the education system are not required to participate, but are strongly encouraged to do so.

      Despite the requirement for mandatory participation, failing to achieve at least a passing grade (E) usually does not have any academic consequences for primary and secondary students, although very strongly discouraged. Exceptions include sports-based schools such as the Singapore Sports School, and might yield non-academic consequences, such as the requirement to further retake the tests or the required participation in the Trim and Fit programme. Social consequences are usually minimal.


       NAPFA involves a series of five stations and a 2.4-km Walk-Run (1.5-mile Walk-Run). All of the station tests must be attempted on the same day, with a 2–5 minute rest period permitted between stations. The Walk-Run item may be attempted on a different day, although sometimes a 2-week window limit is set.

Test Items

    Sit-ups: Maximum in one minute

    Standing Broad Jump: Better of two distances

    Sit and Reach: Better of two attempts with floating zero point

    Pull-ups: Maximum in half-a-minute (>14)

    Inclined Pull-ups: Maximum in half-a-minute (<14)

    Shuttle Run: Faster of two 4×10 metre attempts

    2.4-km Walk-Run: Minimum time on firm and level surface Performances are then compared to a chart and the grades from A to F for each test item. A constitutes excellent performance and E constitutes barely passing. An F grade is an alternate term that the participant has failed that section.


Bronze Award Requirements

    At least an E grade performance in all 6 test items.

    A total of 6 or more points.

Silver Award Requirements

    At least a D grade performance in all 6 test items.

    A total of 15 or more points.

Gold Award Requirements

    At least a C grade performance in all 6 test items.

    A total of 21 or more points.

Buisness Use Equipments

Home Use Equipments

Semi Commercial Use Equipments

Body Part Front Side

Search Exercises

Body Part :

Equipment :

Machanics :